High On Emotion - Live From Dublin
High On Emotion - Live From Dublin

  1. Last Night
  2. Sailing Away
  3. The Revolution
  4. I'm Not Scared Anymore
  5. Spanish Train
  6. Borderline
  7. The Risen Lord
  8. The Last Time I Cried
  9. The Lady In Red
  10. A Spaceman Came Travelling
  11. Patricia The Stripper
  12. Missing You
  13. Say Goodbye To It All
  14. Don't Pay The Ferryman
  15. High On Emotion

Chris De Burgh, live and incredible. It's impossible enough to catch the magic of the live stage performance on a video tape and even harder on CD, but you can still get a feel of what it's like to actually be there. Or you can re-live your own concert experiences. Probably the best from this album would be "A Spaceman Came Travelling". I'm waiting and hoping for the time when he will tour in Canada with a full choir behind him for this song and others such as "Crusader", but as is, his unaccompanied "singer and his guitar" version is wonderful.
Not being "there" you miss some of his shenanigans from crowd favorites "Patricia the Stripper" and "Spanish Train" but the wonderful voice and lyrics are still there. It's wonderful to have different versions of songs that you have memorised note for note.